Press Room Information

American College of Gastroenterology Press Room 2016

The ACG Press Room is available to registered journalists. A press badge must be worn to gain access to the Press Room. Staff can assist in coordinating interviews with physicians who present their work during the meeting.

The Press Room for the 2016 Annual Scientific Meeting will be located in Room 901 in the Sands Expo Convention Center at The Venetian Resort Hotel Casino in Las Vegas, Nevada. Times below are provided in Pacific Daylight Time (PDT) and Eastern Daylight Time (EDT)..

Sunday, October 16, 2016 10:00 am – 5:00 pm PDT 1:00 pm – 8:00 pm EDT
Monday, October 17, 2016 7:00 am – 5:00 pm PDT 10:00 am – 8:00 pm EDT
Tuesday, October 18, 2016 7:00 am – 5:00 pm PDT 10:00 am – 8:00 pm EDT
Wednesday, October 19, 2016 7:00 am – 11:30 am PDT 10:00 am – 2:30 pm EDT

Workspaces will be available in the Press Room, in addition to private space for video interviews and internet access for laptop computers. Reporters will be served lunch Sunday-Tuesday.

Media Contact:
ACG Media Staff
mediaonly@gi.org or 301-263-9000
as of Sunday October 16, 2016 at the ACG Press Room: Room 901 in the Sands Convention Center at The Venetian Resort Hotel Casino in Las Vegas, Nevada.