ACG Logo ACG Congratulates the 2016 Awardees

The American College of Gastroenterology recognizes the contributions made to the  College and to GI patient care by outstanding individuals. The Awards Committee solicits recommendations from the ACG membership for all awards.  ACG congratulates and thanks this year’s honorees, whose careers and contributions are highlighted on this page.



Rabeneck HeadshotBerk/Fise Clinical Achievement Award

Linda Rabeneck, MD, MPH, MACG






Hass HeadshotCommunity Service Award

David J. Hass, MD, FACG




Master of the American College of Gastroenterology


Bruce R. Bacon 2016 use this oneBruce R. Bacon, MD, MACG







Flavio Steinwurz - BrazilFlavio Steinwurz, MD, MACG







santhi-swaroop-vege-12369462Santhi S. Vege, MD, MACG







Abreu HeadshotMinority Digestive Health Care Award

Maria T. Abreu, MD






Samuel S. Weiss Award


Farmer HeadshotRichard G. Farmer, MD, MS, MACG








Korelitz HeadshotBurton I. Korelitz, MD, MACG








Winawer HeadshotSidney J. Winawer, MD, MACG








ACG Governors’ Awards



Cain-TeddFreshman Governor’s Award
Tedd P. Cain, MD, FACG






Vivek Kaul.hands on workshop directorSenior Governor’s Award
Vivek Kaul, MD, FACG








USA College of Medicine Professor, IM Gastroenterology Dr. Brooks Cash.The William D. Carey Award
Brooks D. Cash, MD, FACG