Governors’ Region 1

Regional Councilor

Brooklyn (zip codes 11200 – 11299)

Aytaman
Ayse Aytaman, MD, FACG
Term Expires: 2021
P: 718-630-3719
E-mail: ayse.aytaman@va.gov

Governors:

Connecticut

Nestler
Jeffry L. Nestler, MD, FACG
Term Expires: 2021
P: 860-247-1842
E-mail: jnestler@connecticutgi.org

Delaware

Beswick
David R. Beswick, MD, FACG
Term Expires: 2021
P: 302-738-5300
E-mail: dbeswick@delawaredigestivecare.com

Maine

Stefan
Andreas M. Stefan, MD, FACG
Term Expires: 2021
P: 207-773-7964
E-mail: andreas.stefan@portlandgastro.com

Massachusetts


Anthony J. Lembo, MD, FACG
Term Expires: 2020
P: 617-667-2138
E-mail: alembo@bidmc.harvard.edu

New Hampshire

Anderson
Joseph C. Anderson, MD, MHCDS, FACG
Term Expires: 2021
P: 603-277-9438
E-mail: joseph.anderson@dartmouth.edu

New Jersey:

Northern New Jersey


Sita S. Chokhavatia, MD, FACG
Term Expires: 2020
P: 212-444-2600
E-mail: csitamd@gmail.com

Southern New Jersey

Santoro
John J. Santoro, DO, FACG
Term Expires: 2020
P: 609-407-1220
E-mail: jjs5@comcast.net

New York:

Manhattan (zip codes 09000 – 10299)


Brian P. Bosworth, MD, FACG
Term Expires: 2020
P: 212-263-0270
E-mail: brian.bosworth@nyumc.org

Long Island (zip codes 11000 – 11199 and 11300 – 11999)

Sultan
Keith S. Sultan, MD, FACG
Term Expires: 2019
P: 516-562-4281
E-mail: ksultan@northwell.edu

Northern New York (zip codes 12000 – 14999)

Saubermann
Lawrence J. Saubermann, MD, FACG
Term Expires: 2019
P: 585-273-3745
E-mail: lawrence_saubermann@urmc.rochester.edu

Southern New York (zip codes 10300 – 10999)

Pais
Shireen A. Pais, MD, FACG
Term Expires: 2019
P: 914-493-7337
E-mail: shireen_pais@nymc.edu

Eastern Pennsylvania (zip codes 17100 – 19699)

Kroser
Joyann A. Kroser, MD, FACG
Term Expires: 2021
P: 610-619-7475
E-mail: kroserj@yahoo.com

Rhode Island

Adrain
Alyn L. Adrain, MD, FACG
Term Expires: 2021
P: 401-274-4800
E-mail: alynadrain@yahoo.com

Vermont

John
Alex John, MD, FACG
Term Expires: 2021
P: 802-864-7483
E-mail: jgutsrus@aol.com